50 Cent in Poland

Is Poland Ready?

Is Poland Ready?

“Being shot in the jaw completely changed my voice, fortunately for the better,” says Curtis James Jackson III, the rapper better known as 50 Cent. The Granmy winner is coming to Poland in two weeks. Newsweek.pl: Should I call you Mr. Jackson, Curtis, Fifty or Mr. Cent? 50 Cent: Just Fifty. Newsweek.pl: Your working life began as a drug dealer on the street so how did you manage to climb to the very top? 50 Cent: The key is to have the passion to achieve something. Some people think I’m a workaholic, but I just love what I do. Newsweek.pl: You do a lot of different things. You produce music, act, make perfume, clothes, shoes and so on. And you’re coming to Poland to promote the headphones you’ve been working on for the last two years. 50 Cent: The ‘SMS’ headphones represent not only my love for music but it also gives everybody the chance to try out a perfect combo of technology, functionality and design. I want everybody to be able to listen to music the way I do, as in a music studio. SMS is short for Studio Mastered Sound. Newsweek.pl: What distinguishes you from other singers? 50 Cent: It’s the way I tell stories in my songs. That’s the big difference between me and other artists. Newsweek.pl: You’ve shown that you can cooperate with the best singers around, such as Dr. Dre, Eminem, Snoop Dogg, Lil Kim, DMX, Timbaland, Justin Timberlake, Missy Elliott, the Black Eyed Peas and Michael Jackson. Who have you learnt from most? 50 Cent: I look at Eminem’s career and I think I got a lot from him. He sings about his own life and that inspired me to release the ‘Curtis’ album which is about my own life.
kultura.newsweek.pl

Get Newzar directly by email

Leave a Reply

